The Bellevue Police Department accepts concealed pistol license applications in person, including applications for original, replacement, renewal and late renewal concealed pistol licenses. You may apply in person Monday through Friday during business hours, however, required fingerprinting for original concealed pistol license applications is available by appointment only on Tuesdays, 9-11 a.m. and 2-4 p.m.
Schedule an appointment for Concealed Pistol License fingerprinting HERE.
Applications for concealed pistol licenses must be submitted to the police department of the city in which you reside.
Please contact Bellevue Police Records by phone at 425-452-6917 or via email at email@example.com with questions.
For customers who are more comfortable with continued social distancing, you may utilize our mail-in process for concealed pistol licenses. Please contact the Police Records Unit at 425-452-6917 or BPDRecords@bellevuewa.gov during regular business hours (Monday to Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.) for more information regarding the application process. Fingerprints are still required for new applicants.
Bellevue Fingerprinting Service, a local business, meets Bellevue police requirements and will submit fingerprint cards for applicants. Applicants are not required to use their services. Should you find a different vendor to take your fingerprints, you will need to submit your fingerprint card sealed by the selected fingerprinting service to the Police Records Unit by mail, together with your completed application and fee. Bellevue Fingerprinting Service and other vendors may charge fees for their services.
Concealed Pistol License Requirements
Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, citizens of the United States (or permanent resident aliens), and live within Bellevue city limits. They must possess a valid picture identification or otherwise provide proof they have lived in the state for at least the last 90 days.
If you are not a Washington state resident, you may apply at any local law enforcement agency in the state. For more information, please refer to the state Department of Licensing.
Fingerprinting services are available only for individuals applying for concealed weapons licenses and firearm dealer licenses as well as Bellevue residents in conjunction with the Adam Walsh Child Protection and Safety Act. Please refer to a local business and/or outside agency for other fingerprinting requests.
- New Application: A non-refundable fee of $49.25 is collected at the time of application. Once approved, the license will be mailed directly to the applicant. Allow 30 days for processing. A concealed pistol license is valid for five years from the date of issue.
- Renewal Application: You can renew your license 90 days before expiration and up to 90 days after expiration. A fee of $32 is charged up to the date of expiration. After the expiration and up to 90 days later, the fee is $42. You must apply for a new license if your license is more than 90 days past its expiration date.
- Replacement Licenses: A license can be replaced if it is lost or the owner has a name or address change. The cost of a replacement is $10. If you have a Washington driver's license, you must notify the Department of Licensing within ten days of moving. The address on file with the Department of Licensing must be your residential address, even if you use a post office box or alternate mailing address.
- Payment: The Bellevue Police Department is able to accept the following forms of payment: Cash, check, Visa and Mastercard.
Firearms Dealer License Requirements
To obtain a Washington State Firearms Dealer License, you must first have a valid Federal Firearms License, Bellevue Business License, and WA State Business License (or Master License). For additional information regarding requirements for dealers, you may visit the state’s Department of Licensing website. For additional information on obtaining a Federal Firearms License, please consult the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives.
Schedule an appointment for Firearm Dealer License fingerprinting HERE.
Appointment times are available Tuesdays 9-11 a.m. and 2-4 p.m. Please contact Bellevue Police Records by phone at 425-452-6917 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org with questions.